Mini-Update 3

Short update this week, following my return from a trip. More info under the break!

nutshell

Walnuts might not be my favorite, but damn if they aren’t photogenic

The Monday Game

As I’m getting caught up with work from the last half of last week, I will not be able to do a Monday game design. I hope to be able to get another design or two in this month, but again, with NaNoWriMo, my time for this has been partially reduced.

Game Testing

Turns out my primary playtester has moved out of town, so no idea when I can next get in a game playtest. While my lovely wife loves playing RPG and board games with me, she’s much less fond of card games like Ruin. Unfortunately, this means future developments on that game are probably shelved until next year. In the meantime, I’ll be focusing on working more on my Precedence RPG rework and Mistgore skirmish game, and try to have regular updates here with progress for those.

cooltext212810332477800

NaNoWriMo

Still plugging away here. The story was on hiatus during my trip, but I got some good stuff written last night; now that I’m done making sure the places/stories/facts from the first few chapters are well-established and accurate, I can now get into the more emotional and character-driven storytelling, which I can write about 2x faster.

Enjoy the first half of Chapter 4 here.

Let me know what you think so far about all of this in the comments and reblogs below!

Leave a Reply

