Grimdark Future: Inquisition released!

So I managed to finish getting the rules banged out for Grimdark Future: Inquisition! This week is spring break so the playtesters I rely on are out of town until next week, so I figured I’d focus on finishing off this project first!

grimdark_future

The rules are basically a further refining of skirmish GDF: Firefight, in the same way as it i a refined version of basic GDF. I ditched the d66 system I originally had as I realized it was a nightmare in the way I originally had designed it, and instead went with the basic roll and a ‘Minor die’ that can provide a bonus to your main roll if it rolls well enough. Player bonuses affect this second die, and it can explode, so there’s a chance that any task can be successful, but hopefully not skewed in the way that the d66 roll setup was making it.

GDF:Inquisition Base Rules v1.1

GDF:Inquisition Roleplay Supplement v1.1

GDF:Inquisition – Battle Brothers v1.0

GDF:Inquisition – Human Defense Force v1.0

GDF: Inquisition – Battle Sisters v1.0

Let me know what you think in the comments and reblogs below!

Leave a Reply

